Deutsch. back

The future is here and now!

But: Where is here and when is now? As THE TRENDWATCHER I'll show you that the answer is not as complicated. And: It's not for 2030, because your future begins today.

My team and I make you fit for the future. Our topic is MegaTrends which happen today and are relevant for tomorrow and thereafter. Profound know-how, well-proven methods and close contacts to "future makers" across all trades and worldwide generate concrete and practical outlooks especially for you. From the future for the future - custom fit, specific and relevant. With THE TRENDWATCHER, you book the future: As a speaker, consultant or workshop facilitator - join me on a future-fit voyage through MegaTrends.

TRENDWATCHING ≠ futurology.

We're not reading the tea leaves. We do not look into the crystal ball and sell nebulous future views. TRENDWATCHING derives future developments from the present and is based on close vision.

We're not a scientific institute, we do not hide inside a "ThinkTank". As opposed to classic futurology, everyone can become a TRENDWATCHER, given the right training. TRENDWATCHING is based upon technically practiced and constantly updated common sense ("GesunderMenschenVerstand" - the GMV factor). Because: Those who look close enough today see what comes tomorrow.

Theses for 2017 and beyond: 5 out of 50 for ’17:

  • We're the last generation that knows what "choice" means.
  • Artificial Intelligence will soon be omnipresent - like electricity today: cheap, reliable, in the background.
  • A large number of humans will sooner have access to modern technologies than to clean drinking water. Even emerging and developing countries will try to use this shortcut and upgrade.
  • Societies should own technology, software and platforms. However, Google, Facebook & Co. will control fundamental parts of the new infrastructure. From trans-continental submarine cables to hot air balloons for internet access. Which network neutrality is more desirable: the one of Silicon Valley or that of a dictatorship?
  • IT professionals will not be available for science any more - digital business companies have become attractive and lucrative employers. Neutral science is history, today's competence is driven by the accessibility of data sets and super computers.

Selfie of Mathias Haas: Speaker and consultant. TrendCurator.

TRENDWATCHING is unique, but it's not a secret science - actually, you could say it's open source. I'm the "truffle pig" in the vast area of MegaTrends.

As an expert on trends, I'm a globe trotter from the future.

And I'm tapping from many different sources: Pioneers, entrepreneurs and thinkers sharpen my view in permanent intercommunication. Extended and widely branched channels of information also wash ashore lots of non industry-related and seemingly irrelevant messages. My team and I sort them, rate them and distil the MegaTrend extract.

We deal with change, we live transformation.

With all this, I am the TrendCurator: I "exhibit" the future.

I present the things to come: The latest MegaTrends - in speeches, in consulting sessions, in workshops and as a tour guide.

The speaker Mathias Haas is "Professional Member " with the German Speakers Association e.V.

English. back

Zukunft ist hier und jetzt!

Doch wo ist hier und wann ist jetzt? Als DER TRENDBEOBACHTER zeige ich Ihnen, dass die Antwort gar nicht so kompliziert ist - nicht erst für 2030, denn Ihre Zukunft beginnt heute.

Ich und mein Team machen Sie zukunftsfit! Unser Thema sind MegaTrends, die heute bereits relevant für morgen und übermorgen sind. Fundiertes Wissen, erprobte Methoden und enge Kontakte zu „Zukunftsmachern“ aus allen Bereichen weltweit generieren konkrete, praktische und pragmatische Aussichten speziell für Sie. Aus der Zukunft für die Zukunft – passgenau, spezifisch und relevant. Mit dem TRENDBEOBACHTER können Sie Zukunft buchen: als Redner, Berater oder Workshop-Leiter begleiten Sie mich auf einer zukunftsfitten TrendReise.

TRENDBEOBACHTUNG ≠ Zukunftsforschung oder Trendforschung.

Wir lesen nicht im Kaffeesatz. Wir sehen nicht in die Zukunft und verkaufen nebulöse Fernsicht; TRENDBEOBACHTUNG leitet die Zukunft aus dem Heute ab und steht für klare Nahsicht.

Wir sind kein Forschungsinstitut oder verschanzen uns in einem „Think Tank“. Im Gegensatz zur Trend- oder Zukunftsforschung kann mit dem richtigen Training jeder selbst zum TRENDBEOBACHTER werden. TRENDBEOBACHTUNG basiert auf dem fachlich trainierten und ständig aktualisierten „GesundenMenschenVerstand“ (dem GMV-Faktor). Denn: Wer heute genau hinschaut, sieht, was morgen kommt.

Thesen 2018 und darüber hinaus. 5 aus 50 für ́18:

  • Wir sind die letzte Generation die weiß, was „Wahlmöglichkeit“ bedeutet.
  • Künstliche Intelligenz wird sehr bald schon überall sein – genauso wie Elektrizität heute: billig, zuverlässig, im Hintergrund.
  • Viele Menschen werden eher Zugang zu neuen Technologien als zu sauberem Trinkwasser haben. Selbst Schwellen- und Entwicklungsländer werden aufrüsten – diese Chance (= Abkürzungen) nutzen sie!
  • Die Gesellschaft sollte Technologie, Software und Plattformen besitzen! Doch Google, Facebook und Co. werden grundlegende Infrastrukturen kontrollieren. Vom Unterseekabel bis zum Heißluftballon. Welche „Netzneutralität“ ist erstrebenswerter – die des Silicon Valleys oder eines Diktators?
  • IT-Profis werden der Wissenschaft nicht (mehr) zur Verfügung stehen – Digitalkonzerne sind heute cool und lukrativ. Neutrale Wissenschaft war gestern, heute regelt sich Kompetenz durch Datenschatz und Super-Computer.

Selfie von und über Mathias Haas: Redner und Berater. TrendKurator.

TRENDBEOBACHTUNG ist zwar ein Unikat, aber keine Geheimwissenschaft – sie ist quasi open source. Mathias Haas ist das „Trend-Trüffelschwein“ im weiten, unüberschaubaren Gebiet der MegaTrends.

Als Trendexperte bin ich ein „Globetrotter aus der Zukunft“.

Und ich schöpfe aus allen Quellen: Pioniere, Entrepreneure und Denker schärfen in ständigem Austausch meine Sicht, weit verzweigte Informationskanäle spülen auch branchenferne und vorerst „irrelevante“ Botschaften an. Mein Team und ich sortieren, bewerten und destillieren MegaTrends heraus.

Wir handeln mit Wandel. Wir leben Veränderung.

Und ich bin dabei der TrendKurator: Ich stelle die Zukunft aus!

Ich präsentiere, was kommt: Die neuesten MegaTrends – in Vorträgen, Beratungen, Workshops oder als Reiseleiter.

Der professionelle Redner Haas ist „professionelles Mitglied“ bei beim German Speakers Association e.V.

Impressum | Datenschutz